NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING

GREAT BASIN COLLEGE FOUNDATION
Board of Trustee Meeting
1025 Chilton Circle, Elko, Nevada 89801

Thursday, November 17, 2022, at 12:15 pm

To join the meeting on a computer:

https://gbcnv -edu.zoom.us/j/84211368156?pwd=T1IEMzlaVFo2Qmp GU2czcERDODYzQT09

To join the meeting by phone 669 900 6833

Meeting ID: 842 1136 8156 Passcode: 481615

THE PUBLIC MAY ATTEND THE MEETING AND PROVIDE PUBLIC COMMENT VIA THE ZOOM CONNECTION OR BY PHONING IN.

AGENDA

1. Call to Order

2. Roll Call:

Dr. Robert Colon (Chair) Holly Wilson (Vice-Chair) Chris Johnson

James Glennon (Treasurer)

Kaley Sproul Chapin

Alan Morris

Shirley Alen -Kellerman

Linda Fitzgibbons

Caroline McIntosh

Brandon Shedd

Zach Gerber

Dave Roden

Stacy Smith

GBC Foundation Trustees will review, recommend changes, and/or approve the GBC Board of Truste.7 (.4 (-0.00541 (m)8 m0.005 (.4 (-ti7 (8)2.34(g)4.46(te.0.61(g)4mi(.4 7)2.34(g)4u34(g)4t0.006 ACTION

A resume and letter of interest from a potential new Trustee are provided in the packet. ESTIMATED TIME: 5 mins

6. Review, consideration, and possible approval of the Great Basin College Foundation external audit

12. Faculty Senate Report - Kevin Seipp. INFORMATION ONLY - NON ACTION ITEM

The Board may receive an update from the GBC Faculty Senate.

ESTIMATED TIME: 5 mins

13. Foundation Board Chair Report - Dr. Robert Colon. INFORMATION ONLY - NON ACTION ITEM

The Board may receive an update from the Board Chair.

ESTIMATED TIME: 5 mins

14. Finance Committee Report – James Glennon. INFORMATION ONLY – NON ACTION ITEM

The Board may receive an update from the Finance Committee. Committee Members include James Glennon, Chair; Danny Gillins; Shirley Alen -Kellerman; and Lynn Terras.

a. Accept the Finance Committee Reports. FOR POSSIBLE ACTION

Included in the packet are the e reports from the November 3, 2022, Finance Committee meeting.

ESTIMATED TIME: 5 mins

15. Development Committee Report - Chris Johnson. INFORMATION ONLY - NON ACTION ITEM

The Board may receive an update from the Development Committee. Committee Members include Chris Johnson, Chair; Dave Roden; and Caroline McIntosh.

ESTIMATED TIME: 5 mins

16. Foundation Update – Karrie BarrethinsINFORMATION ONLY4 (4TT2 1.630.272 00 Td ((–)Tj 9.826 0N1 T.8 (