## GREAT BASIN COLLEGE STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION MINUTES DATE: 4/2/2024

TIME 3 PM

VIDEO OR TELEPHONE CONFERENCE CONNECTION FROM THE MEETING SITE TO: SGA Office Leonard Center,

GREAT BASIN COLLEGE CAMPUS, ELKO 1500 College Parkway

A VIDEO CONFERENCE CONNECTION WILL BE MADE FROM THE MEETING SITE TO GRISWOLD HALL, GREAT BASIN COLLEGE CAMPUS, ELKO LOCATED AT 1500 College Parkway. IN THE EVENT THE VIDEO CONFERENCE CONNECTION IS NOT FUNCTIONING, A TELECONFERENCE CONNECTION WILL BE MADE AVAILABLE.

THE PUBLIC MAY ATTEND THE MEETING AND PROVIDE PUBLIC COMMENT AT THIS SITE. IN PERSON ATTENDANCE MAY BE LIMITED IN ACCORDANCE WITH APPROVED CAPACITY AND SOCIAL DISTANCING GUIDELINES FOR ELKO COUNTY, AND SUBJECT TO GBC COVID-19 PROTOCOLS AND POLICY. PUBLIC COMMENT MAY ALSO BE SUBMITTED VIA ONLINE BY EMAILING SGA@GBCNV.EDU. COMMENTS MUST BE RECEIVED BY 5 PM PST THE DAY PRIOR TO THE Executive Board

President Allison VanHolder- Present Vice President Cathy Cole- Present Secretary- Denielle Kirkman – Present Student Advocate James Kendall – Present

#### Senators

Communications Chair Chris Carr- Present

Battle Mountain:Vacant

Elko

Megan Tuell- Absent

Heaven Evans- Present

OnlineSenators

Jazmine Staples- Absent

Sergio Lopez-Present

Guests

Victoria Student Government Hopeful

2. Public Comment

None

#### 3. Approval of Agenda

Senator Evans motions to approve the agenda for 4/2/2024. Secretary Kirkman Seconds.

Motion Passes Unanimously.

#### 4. Approval of minutes

Minutes for 3/19/2024. Senator Rodriguez motions to approve the minutes. Senator Evans Seconds.

Motion Passes Unanimously.

Abstentions: Vice President Cole, Senator Ogden, Senator Lopez

# 5. Presidents Report

President VanHolder mentioned she has an event covering (sy)+081 (co)(1)22 (i)51. (s)(v)+0. (e)(e)(i)ep 7/(1 (s))9yr(e)(1)ep 9/(1)ep 9/2 (b)(i)ep 7/(1 (s))9yr(e)(1)ep 9/2 (e)(i)ep 1/(1)ep 1

## 10. Voting for the removal of Senator Tuell

**For Possible Action** 

Senator Tuell is no longer able to attend meetings and has not been sworn in. It is hurting our quorum to have this happen every week. Roll call vote to remove.

President VanHolder- Aye

Vice President Cole- Aye

Secretary Kirkman- Aye

Communications Chair Carr- Aye

Senator Evans- Aye

Senator Ogden- Aye

Senator Rodriguez- Aye

Senator Lopez- Aye

# 11. Secretary Kirkman's Leadership Activity

**For Imformation Only** 

Secretary Kirkman Presented her Leadership Activity.

#### 12. Public Comment